I Mina'trentai Singko Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED PUBLIC HEAF DATE		CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-1986	Leilani R. Flores	Member	Guam Land Use Commission	7/8/20	Five (5) Years; May 1, 2020 to April 30, 2025	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	7/10/20	8/5/20 5:00 p.m.	9/29/20 3:38 p.m.	10/12/20	





I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM LEGISLATURE

October 13, 2020

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910



Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on October 12, 2020 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Brian K. Artero** to serve as a Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Gurvinder "Bic" S. Sobti** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Leeana Lynn L. Borja to serve as a Member (Guidance Counselor Representative) of the Guam Commission for Educator Certification.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Maria G. Cruz** to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Leilani R. Flores to serve as a Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Philip J. Flores** to serve as a Member (Public Member-Representative) of the Guam Board of Medical Examiners.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Steven R. Hollister** to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **David T. Lotz** to serve as a Member (Planning-Representative) of the Guam Historic Preservation Review Board.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Renie A. Llaneta** to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Candy C. Okuhama** to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Edwin J.C. Reyes to serve as a Member (Planning-Alternate Representative) of the Guam Historic Preservation Review Board.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Sonia L. Siliang** to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees.



Legislative action on October 12, 2020

- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Dr. Monique R.C. Storie** to serve as a Member (Librarian Rep) of the Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.
- 14. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Ronald F. Eclavea** to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.
- 15. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Anita F. Orlino** to serve as a Member of the Guam Ancestral Lands Commission.

incer A ROSE MUÑA BARNES **R**TI Speaker

ATTESTED: SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2020 (SECOND) Regular Session LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

The nomination of Leilani R. Flores to serve as a			Speake	er Antonio R. Ur	npingco Legisla	tive Session Hall
Member of the Guam Land Use Commission.						ongress Building
					(October 12, 2020
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused
Senator William M. CASTRO	J					
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	J					
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	1					
Senator James C. MOYLAN	1					
Senator Louise B. MUÑA	J					
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	J					
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON						J
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	J					
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	1					
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN	J					
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	J					
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	J					
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	J	-				
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	J					
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	J					

TOTAL: 14 Aye Nay Not Voting/ Out During Absent Excused Abstained Roll Call

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

RENNAE V. C. MENO

RENNAE V. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass